What is Gluten? Gluten is a protein found in grains (wheat, rye, barley). People who have celiac disease cannot consume gluten. If consumed this will cause inflammation in their small intestine, causing discomfort in the abdominal ( this could lead into weight loss and nutrition deficiencies if continued on a gluten diet). Many who have celiac disease will have to depend on a gluten free diet. Fortunately, there are so many selections these days that can replace gluten. So you don’t have to worry about the limitation of foods! Besides avoiding ingredients like wheat, rye, barley on labels, make sure to watch out for terms MALT and HYDROLYZED VEGETABLE PROTEIN when choosing a gluten free diet!
Gluten Free Diet should AVIOD
-Most beers are made of gluten
For more info on what foods are allowed and what isn’t click HERE